History of Goa College of Pharmacy dates back to 1963. Since then and after 1963, after Goa  liberation and separation from Goa Medical College Goa college of Pharmacy has produced number of noted alumni spread over India and abroad. With an aim to have better interaction between alumni and college there was need felt to have formal alumni association. The association is registered under societies Registration Act 1860 Registered number 919/Goa/2012.The aim and objectives of the association are:

  • To have better contact and network with past Students
  • To utilize expertise of Alumni for benefit of the College
  • To help the present students in terms of guidance, training, placement etc
  • To help the Alumni to have reunion and refresh memories
  • To fulfill requirements of AICTE for Accreditation of the College
  • To organize Lectures, Symposia, Discussions, etc. so as to benefit the Students, Teachers and the Alumni in general, and to uplift the pharmacy profession

Ex-student and or Alumnus means any student who was admitted in the college and whose name was entered in the general  student register of the college at D. Pharm, B. Pharm, M. Pharm, Lab Technician or any other course offered by the college. Such students must have completed the course to which he was admitted.  The STUDENTS who were admitted in the college but later on got transferred to other institute and completed the same course to which they were admitted shall also be considered as Ex-student or Alumnus.


  1. Mr. Raj Vaidya, President
  2. Mr. B. Y. Karapurkar, Mr. Ladu Surlakar, Vice Presidents
  3. Mr. Mangesh Chodankar, Secretary
  4. Mr. Adison Fernandes, Treasurer
  5. Mr. Rajendra Naik, Immediate past President, Member
  6. Mr. Ratnadeep Kurtarkar, Member
  7. Mr. Rohan Prabhu, Member
  8. Ms. Shailaja Mallya, Member
  9. Ms. Shweta Bhagat Borkar, Member
  10. Ms. Nutan Naik, Member